My love for you will be

Like a sprouting flower seed
my love for you will be
blooming all year round
only for you to see.

Like a flourishing garden
my love for you will be
ever growing; yielding no thorns
nor a single strangling weed.

Like God’s canvas which we call the ‘sky’
my love for you will be
painted with the colours inspired by
your unique entity.

Like the boundless universe
my love for you will be
expanding every single day;
every second I breath.

Like the twinkling midnight stars
my love for you will be
countless by the naked eye
yet always in your reach.

Like the lines etched on my palm
my love for you will be
an artwork that can’t be erased;
a sort of masterpiece.

Like the days of silence
my love for you will be
a form of warmth and comfort
that you’ll feel eternally.

However

Unlike a silent whisper
my love for you will be
proclaimed until my dying day,
laced into the breeze.

– Breezy Prabahar.

Leave a Reply

